Home

I will be exhibiting with Sarah Myerscough Gallery at PAD art + design fair in London W1 from the 3rd – 9th October. The gallery will be at booth A6 and I will be showing two new works, an unmatched pair of floor-standing collecting cabinets. Drawn from imagery and structures at Cliffe marshes the pieces feature 5000 year old bog oak from the east anglian fens.

new-work1

‘At Cliffe I’ (120cm) & ‘At Cliffe II’ (116cm): Quarter-sawn European oak, English ash, Bog oak, cedar of Lebanon, douglas fir, ripple maple, steel. Hand-cut dovetails and wedged mortice and tenon joints. Available through Sarah Myerscough Gallery.

ac1

ac2

The first part of this year was largely spent away from the studio as I wrote up my PhD thesis. This was submitted over the summer. I am currently working on a bespoke commission for a private client.

thesis1

Comments Off on New work at PAD London. (And a submitted thesis).